What’s a Journey if it does not end? (Poem)

Chow Parij Borgohain
1 min readJul 5, 2021

--

Some kids riding bicycles through a muddy road across the hills.

What is a journey if it never ends,

if it does not hold a place

for you and me to reach.

If it does not make you

dream of a better place,

a place to build a castle.

Every road, every turn,

if they don’t bring for us

struggles and heartbreaks.

If we are not left with a scar

to make us remember.

What would that journey be?

If we can’t paint a picture, in our mind

if the words we collected,

does not make us sing.

The words that fail to tell our stories.

What is a journey, with no memories,

of people, of places

of everything we did.

If tears don’t flow,

with us not know,

if smiles don’t come

in the hardest time we face.

As every good thing has to end.

What would be that journey,

that does not end.

****

--

--

Chow Parij Borgohain

I love a good story, reading them, telling them. Through my blog I am trying to tell stories that I have come across in my life as I keep living it.